International Festival Trains on Film

Festival 201320th CineRail

Dates and place from 5th to 8th November, 2013 in Paris, France
Opening film La Bête humaine (The Human Beast), by Jean Renoir
Closing film The Edge, by Aleksey Uchitel
Feature films Runaway Train, by Andrei Konchalovsky
The Wild Bunch, by Sam Peckinpah
20 Days Without War, by Aleksey Guerman
Brief Encounter, by David Lean
Guest Florence Moncorgé-Gabin, director, Jean Gabin's daughter
Jury François Cohen-Séat, President
Michèle Escarpit, Magali Magistry, Marta Reis, Jérôme Camand, Grégoire Sivan
EICAR Jury Ayana Harper, Rayssa Kanso, Karim Bekdache
Corporate Jury Nick Craven, Stéphane Disière, Christophe Ramage


Grand Prix CineRail Zugperlen, by Gregor Eppinger
Golden CineRail for Fiction Heshtje, by Bekim Guri
Golden CineRail for Documentary Quand passe le train, by Jérémie Reichenbach
Georges Ragot Prize "Make People Love Trains" Tram, by Michaela Pavlatova
CineRail Prize for Best Animation Fleuve Rouge, Song Hong, by Stéphanie Lansaque and François Leroy
EICAR Students Prize Bradford Halifax London, by Francis Lee
Audience Award 97 %, by Ben Brand
Golden CineRail for Corporate Films La Vie des gens, produced by Elephant at Work for SNCF Direction de la Communication
Special Jury Prize for Corporate Films La Gare au cœur de la mobilité, produced by Arizona for SNCB Holding
Special Jury Mention for Corporate Films Les Petits Trains de la Grande Guerre, produced for ECPA-D
"Coup de Cœur" from the Jury Correspondance, by Ivan Radkine, produced by DDB Live and À la Bonne Heure for RATP
Quand passe le train
Quand passe le train